Music Monday: Jah Cure – “Made in California”

Back by popular demand, it’s the return of Music Monday!

Jah_Cure_Lean_On_Rasta_Wall
image courtesy of Wikipedia

I’ve been on a bit of a blog hiatus. Starting the new school year has been busy, especially with the Blog it Home Tour (more on that INCREDIBLE opportunity later, I promise).

This week’s song is by Jah Cure, an artiste I’ve featured before. “Made in California,” his latest single, is currently the number one hit on the reggae charts around the world. I’m constantly dumbfounded by the fact that Jamaica, a small country with a population of about 3 million, has such a loud global voice.

I couldn’t resist. I’d like to think that “Made in California” is somehow a nod to me, a Californian in Jamaica who loves reggae music.

Full of catchy, cheesy lyrics like “you got me flying way up in the sky, must be made in California.” …on second thought, this might be about ganja from California. Oh well, I’ll sing along anyway!

Leave a Reply

